Acoustic, LIVE & Honest Album (CD) – Barry Jay Hughes


The first live album from Barry Jay Hughes (2017). An eclectic mix of live recordings from gigs and radio sessions as well as some recently unreleased material.

Buy product

Released in November 7th (Barry Jay’s birthday!) 2017, the Acoustic, LIVE & Honest Album is a collection of live recordings from gigs and radio sessions as well as some unreleased material and exclusive audio from the “Back To Basics Tour Documentary” . The 15 track release is a mix of original music and cover versions of some favourites.

Track Listing:

  1. Crying Shame
  2. Ballad of a Troubadour
  3. Latch*
  4. Replace
  5. Home*
  6. Medieval City
  7. Full Circle
  8. Autumn Leaves*
  9. Honest
  10. Nothing Compares to You*
  11. Guide Me Home
  12. The Way You Make Me Feel*
  13. Keystone
  14. Barry Jay – Behind The Music
  15. Take Me To Church*

*Licences provided by IMRO Ireland.

Barry Jay Hughes

Carrickmacross based Folk Singer, Musician & Recording Artist

Full range of exclusively branded merchandise and full catalogue of music releases now available to purchase.

The Live Album "Gathering Folk" recorded in St. Finbarr’s Church & Courthouse Restaurant is OUT NOW!

Providing Live Music for Bars, Restaurants, Venues, Weddings, Funerals & Corporate Events.

For Wedding Music Services go to
Working Nationwide providing music for your Wedding Ceremony, Afternoon Drinks Reception, Evening Reception, Day 2 Celebrations and lots more... Get in touch to discuss prices.


Scroll to Top